The R&F – 6. Go on

6. Go on

 

That is the first time I’m trying to go out of the hotel room and searching a different and romantic way to say “I love you”. At the bottle of my heart, I know you really don’t care about. Ok, I’m out!

Under my skin there is just soft speech going through my veins and almost becoming a good song to an angel. I’m ok, sober and sad. You know my dramatic sense of humor after all the night being my muse. I don’t care about the silent night and the noise I’m doing shouting your name and disturbing the sleeping hours of the neighborhood.

Open the window, my girl! Come back, my queen – I am almost broken in pieces and my mouth try to say good words that could save what I called relationship one day. I’m not so successful, what put a part the opportunities of scandal.

I can see you.

You turn on the lights and just say:

Go away!

I can make you feel alive. You make me to feel alive. I’m sure. I want a recent picture of us. I’m trying not to say goodbye. But if you can’t: Go on!

I swallow my poor vocabulary, and the song insists on my mind:

And as I see you walk away
It blurries my eyes


I’ve got nothing left to say
Just a bunch of lies


‘Cause you don’t know
What you are doing
You say your love isn’t true
Well, you don’t know what it feels to be alone

Alone

So go on
Go on and see how long you can survive
Without the one that makes you feel alive
When you’re down down, down
So go on
So go on

So go on


And as my memories fade like polaroids
I see the dreams of both of our lives as they are destroyed
‘Cause you don’t know what you are doing
It isn’t as it seems
Well, you don’t know what it feels to be
Alone, alone

So go on
Go on and see how long you can survive
Without the one that makes you feel alive
When you’re down down, down
So go on
So go on

So go on *(Beeshop)

 David Felipe

(To be continued)

Deixe um comentário

