The R&F – 5. I’m sorry

5. I’m sorry

            You know that at the beginning my voice will be nice like in my songs and at the end, just a trace of my words begging for more, begging for you, in a disturbed song of my throat.

            A mistake and all the time I knew how to make you happy, it’s just done. Past. You know, girl, I’d never wanted get you down, because it bring me back to the ground. I don’t want to play the bad guy forever. I swear I’ll do anything to have you back. My head says that you are not here anymore, the situation proves it, but I just can’t stand here in this hotel, waiting for forgiveness.

            Each hour that passed in this room is a tear falling on me. Each word that you can’t listen to me, each whisper…I just scratch the pad with my toes and sweat for pain and not for love or something like that.

            Please, forget that meanest guy treating at the wrong way. Remember me when I said you would always be the only one.

            I’d rather die

            I’d rather not to cry

            Please, forgive me

            That is the disturbed song of my throat, which is me saying I’m sorry.

            You don’t hear any word and the background sound at my head insists on me:

You’re right, you wanna be
This far away from me
I always treated you nice but not tonight

You’re right, you’ll never see
A meaner guy than me
But now I swear not to do you any harm

If someday you think I deserve
To have you in my arms again
You know my number and my address

If someday we ever fall in love
Would you promise to forget
The things I’ve done when
I was out of my head?

Believe in me…
When I say that I’d do anything to be again (inside your heart)
The box where you keep memories alive
When I say I’d rather die than be only a friend (back to the start)
I promise not to do you harm again!

I’m sorry, I’m sorry…
I’m sorry, I’m sorry…

Remember when I said I wish I had
A little paper box to keep you in
So I could see you every day and night?

But now it feels like
There is nothing left inside
And I know this song won’t bring you back

Believe in me…
When I say that I’d do anything to be again (inside your heart)
The box where you keep memories alive
When I say I’d rather die than be only a friend (back to the start)
I promise not to do you harm again!

When I say I’d rather die
When I say I’d rather not no cry
When I say please forgive me
Please forgive me

Rather die
When I say I’d rather not no cry
When I say please forgive me
Please forgive me * (Beeshop)

(To be continued)

David Felipe.

Deixe um comentário

