The R&F – 4. Lovers are in trouble

4. Lovers are in trouble

 

I will never know why a couple let each other go away when it is clear that what they had was love. No, may I say “what they have”? I think that is the right way.

So, I don’t care about using beautiful words. The scene doesn’t let me use these resources. The true is not the best thing you ever heard about love. But listen me: you should try to find that three words in your lives, even it hurt the guts and seems like a knife slicing your neck.

Oh, girl, now I swear: Forget my bad moments. At the end, it’s just a situation. I come from a place where people learn to say “I’m sorry” and the couples never end.

The background sound insists on mix to my words:

Lovers are in trouble
And these troubles have no end
They come alone and in
couples
And their forms are different

 

Everyone’s all alone in this lonesome
town
I just can’t see anyone around

 

Lovers aren’t laid down on their comfy, cosy beds
No one talks to each other
They’re too busy taking meds

 

And I just don’t know what to do without you
I just don’t know what the hell I
do

I came from a place where lovers remain lovers
And they love until the end
They love, and love each other

They don’t follow any trend

They justdon’t really want
They just don’t really care about

 

Saying “I’m (so) sorry”
(sorry)

 

I’m telling I’m sorry
(sorry)

For not being who you want
Not being who you care
I’m not the one you love

Oh, baby, I’m (so) sorry

For not being who you want
For not being who you love
For not being who you care

I don’t care
About being perfect all the time *(Beeshop)

(To be continued)

 David Felipe

Deixe um comentário

