The R&F – 3. Cookies

3. Cookies

            Inside this hotel room I just ask myself how are you now that we are apart. I’m sure that all the men in this city are begging for her smile. She is the kind of girl loved by everybody. Don’t spread your spell at the atmosphere, it used to be mine.

            Jealous could be the name of this strange feeling that run through my veins and wash my eyes, becoming them grey. And I know why…Please, come back. Just one wish.

            All the lyrics and screaming to the guts, that’s all for you. And I say again “all”, don’t be afraid of this poor vocabulary and repetition. I would love if you wanted me too. But I’m not so courageous to try to understand what is inside her mind. I’m not so sure she is not my girl, anymore.

            When you tell that love me, the world will know what is more than love, just for the bright of my eyes at you, girl.

            I want you here to taste your mouth again. A background sound like my own speech:

She’s having lunch
I’m waking up
There’s nothing like this girl
In this small suburban city

 

The way she looks
So good it spooks every single man around
She just can’t be bound

 

Why do you ask me to leave you
When all i want is please you
I’d give you all of my love

‘Cause when we’re talking like this
Sometimes I wonder if you want me too
And when you stare me like this
I wish I could do anything for you
When you love me like this
I wanna tell the world I love you, and I do
If you tell me that you are in love with me too

 

Why do you ask me to leave you
When all I want is please you
I’d give you all of my love

 

‘Cause when we’re talking like this
Sometimes I wonder if you want me too
And when you stare me like this
I wish I could do anything for you
When you love me like this
I wanna tell the world I love you, and I do
If you tell me that you are in love with me too

 

If you tell me that you are in love with me too
If you tell me that you are in love with me too

 

You taste like cookies.*(Beeshop)

David Felipe.

(To be continued)

Deixe um comentário

